Board of Trustees

The School Board

Miranda Cross Board Chair - Parent Representative
Charles Darr Parent Representative
Graham Dyer Parent Representative
James Wilkinson Parent Representative
Susan Dunne Parent Representative
Denise Johnson Principal
Bailey Porima Student Trustee
Jason Tierney Staff Trustee
Tina Marama Wairau Coopted Parent Representative

Also In attendance

Tim Fox Deputy Principal
Lana Goddard Board Secretary

Board Meetings

School Board meetings are generally held on the fourth Wednesday of each month and they start at 5.30 pm.  They are usually held in the Boardroom at  Hutt Valley High School.

Dates for 2022 meetings are:  30 November
Dates for 2023 meetings are: 22 February, 22 March, April (No meeting), 10 May, 28 June, 26 July,                                                 23 August, 20 September, 25 October, 22 November

If you would like to contact the Board Chair, please email


School Board Meeting Minutes

Below is a list of the most recent School Board minutes.


Minutes Meeting 30 November

Minutes Meeting 26 October

Minutes Meeting 15 September

Minutes Meeting 10 August

Minutes Meeting 27 July

Minutes Meeting 29 June

Minutes Meeting 1 June

Minutes Meeting 4 May

Minutes Meeting 30 March

Minutes Meeting 23 February


Minutes Meeting 24 November

Minutes Meeting 27 October

Minutes Meeting 29 September

Minutes Meeting 25 August

Minutes Meeting 28 July

Minutes Meeting 23 June